Who Will Win At Watkins Glen? NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Who Will Win At Watkins Glen? NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Watkins Glen Raceway

(Best Syndication News) With only fourteen races left in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, all eyes are on this weekends Watkins Glen race in New York. With his win at the Pocono raceway last weekend, Denny Hamlin became the 12th different winner in the competition.

So far there have been 21 races, not counting the Sprint Showdown and the All Star races in May. There have been 12 winners so far tying the 2008 season for all time winners. That record will likely fall this season with more than a third of the races still to come.

Read More Below:

Denny Hamlin

So who will be the next winner? Juan Pablo Montoya (No. 42 Target Chevrolet) and Marcos Ambrose (No. 47 Little Debbie-Kingsford-Clorox Toyota) are full time regulars on the series. They stand a chance of winner.

Both Ambrose and Montoya have road-course victories. Montoya also has the momentum hitting the second place spot at Pocono. He jumped up two spots and is now 8th place in the standings right behind Kasey Kahne.

Although Mark Ambrose is ranked 18th in the standings, it may be his time. He has been in the top-five twice and top-ten 5 times. Ambrose also won the NASCAR Nationwide Series at Watkins Glen last season. Obviously he knows the track.

Carl Edwards is ranked sixth with no wins this year. He has been in the top-five this year 5 times.

This weekend’s race will be on ESPN.

By Dave Reddy
Sports Writer



Post to Facebook

Important: The material on Best Syndication is for informational purposes only and is not meant to be advice. Authors may have or will receive monetary compensation from the company's product/s mentioned. You should always seek professional advice before making any legal, financial or medical decisions and this website cannot substitute or replace any trained professional consultation.
Use of this site means that you agree to our TERMS OF SERVICE

Advertise On This Site
Copyright © 2006-2015 By Best Syndication All Rights Reserved