Rolex 24 Hours Daytona

(Best Syndication News) The weather was less than perfect today when the Rolex 24 at Dayton got underway. Rain was falling when the 24-hour sports car endurance race started at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.

The race is always held on the last weekend of January. Rolex has been sponsoring this race since 1991. The winner receives a Rolex Daytona watch.

Mark Ragginger running the Alex Job Racing Porsche of was out in front of the GT class, followed by Robin Liddell and Patrick Long.

In the past Porsche has won the most; 21 races. Here is a list of years and winners:

21 wins: Porsche '68, '70, '71, '73, '75, '77-'87, '89, '91, '95, '03, '09
5 wins: Ferrari '63, '64, '67, '72, '98,
4 wins: Ford '65, '66, '97, '99
3 wins: Lexus '06, '07, '08
2 wins: Chevrolet '69, '01, Jaguar '88, '90, Nissan '92, '94, Pontiac '04, '05,
1 win: Lotus '62, BMW '75, Toyota '93, Oldsmobile '96, Dodge '00, Dallara-Judd '02

From Staff Reports



Post to Facebook

Important: The material on Best Syndication is for informational purposes only and is not meant to be advice. Authors may have or will receive monetary compensation from the company's product/s mentioned. You should always seek professional advice before making any legal, financial or medical decisions and this website cannot substitute or replace any trained professional consultation.
Use of this site means that you agree to our TERMS OF SERVICE

Advertise On This Site
Copyright © 2006-2015 By Best Syndication All Rights Reserved