Web www.bestsyndication.com


 

Subscribe to our news

Enter your email address:


Add to Google
Add to My AOL  


Academy Awards TV Schedule 2011 - Red Carpet and Oscar Ceremony times and channel

| | | |
Academy Awards TV Schedule 2011 -  Red Carpet and Oscar Ceremony times and channel

Best Syndication News

(Best Syndication News) - The 83rd Annual Academy Awards Show will be aired on TV this Sunday, February 27, 2011. So you might be asking what time is the Oscar award ceremony? It will be aired at 8 pm ET or 5 pm Pacific Time on the ABC network. However, if you are looking for the red carpet fashion events you can find this on several different channels.

In the Los Angeles area, you can find a special red carpet coverage airing on the local ABC 7 channel starting at 2 pm (pacific time) and at 4 pm the station will have a live broadcast from the red carpet as the actors and actresses arrive for the Academy Awards ceremony. They are calling the Oscar pre-show “On The Red Carpet LIVE.” If you don't have access to this TV station you can watch it online at OnTheRedCarpet.com. Plus they also have a free Apple iPad app that you can download so you can sit back and enjoy it on the go. After the awards ceremony, ABC 7 will have at 8:30 pm, “On the Red Carpet at the Oscars.”

On the E! Channel you can watch “Live From the Red Carpet – Academy Awards” which begins at 2 pm ET / 11 am Pacific time. The red card arrivals of the stars will begin at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT. Then they will have a Fashion Police special airing on Monday with all the bad looks for this year's event.

Another channel that will be covering the Academy Awards red carpet is satellite and cable TVGN (TV Guide Network) channel which will have a special “History of Oscar Fashion Special” which will air at 4 pm ET and 1 pm Pacific Time. Following this special trek down memory lane, you can then watch “Academy Awards Red Carpet Countdown with Chris Harrison” which is at 5 pm ET and 2 pm PT on the same channel. Next up is the “Academy Awards Red Carpet with Chris Harrison” which is at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT. Following up after this is the “Academy Awards Red Carpet Fashion Wrap” which is be airing on Monday at 8 pm ET/PT, 7 pm Central time.

On Jimmy Kimmel Live!, he will be interviewing at least 14 actors and actresses including some that have been nominated for Oscars on Sunday night following right after the local news broadcast. Tom Hanks, Jessica Alba, Eva Longoria, Kelly Ripa, Minka Kelly, Sofía Vergara and more will be on the special Academy Awards special.

BY: N Wilson

Share/Save/Bookmark
       Post to Facebook


Important: The material on Best Syndication is for informational purposes only and is not meant to be advice. Authors may have or will receive monetary compensation from the company's product/s mentioned. You should always seek professional advice before making any legal, financial or medical decisions and this website cannot substitute or replace any trained professional consultation.
Use of this site means that you agree to our TERMS OF SERVICE

Advertise On This Site
Copyright © 2006-2014 By Best Syndication All Rights Reserved

Advertise On This Site